The Cove Rotana ResortRRRRR
FROMAED238PER NIGHT
BOOK NOW
REVIEWS
MORE OPTIONS 
REVIEWS
"Excellent hotel"

I am very happy to choose cove Rotana very nice place the all staff are kind. And I would like to recommend for my friends and the views are amazing and i hope to visit it again. Small request I like to increase the kids playing zone.

Reviewed by Mohamdkhalil a TripAdvisor traveler 20th October 2020
"A pleasant setting an unpleasant breakfast queuing"

The hotel lies in a very pleasant setting. Only the long queues to be seated for breakfast and served at the buffet stations was a long and uncomfortable wait. More staff or making more space in other restaurant locations would help. Furthermore the pool washroom facilities were not clean and all the distancing at the check in counters was in vain, looking at the pool facilities. Instead of 3 life guards 2 cleaners would be more suitable. And why closing the middle pool ladder with a red and white tape? It only causes congestion at the one ladder remaining at the far end. Some Covid-rules are put in place without making any sense.

Reviewed by RichBand a TripAdvisor traveler 20th October 2020
"Gorgeous resort appalling service"

We absolutely loved the character and charm of this resort - one of the most beautiful we've been to in this region! Lovely infinity pools (particularly liked that there was an adult only pool), a super beach front with exquisite sunset, pathways for walks. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. However, service was lacking in all areas - especially bars and restaurants. We felt the resort was understaffed and under-trained, lacking in general customer service attitude. We had to ask for service at all the F&B outlets, and then get up and ask again for our bill. Staff is friendly but clearly not trained in how to serve customers and aim for customer delight. Also important to note Basilico restaurant dress code for men: apparently no shorts above the knee allowed, which is very strange for a holiday resort restaurant. Would've been less strange had they communicated this when we made the reservation, and also had they communicated this clearly when we phoned upfront to enquire about dress code! Disappointed that what could have been our favourite spot in the region was marred by poor service.

Reviewed by TravelGrs a TripAdvisor traveler
United Arab Emirates 19th October 2020
"Overrated"

The service was less than average. For the ridiculous fees you pay, you expect a fair service. A bucket of ice took more than an one hour to be delivered. The key villa wasn't working, we called more than 4 times to get a new one and be able to access the villa only to get locked for more than 45 minutes before we received a new one. The manager was kind enough to extend our check-out for few hours. The receptionists were so rude, made so many mistakes and barely had the energy to fix anything. One thing was really good which is Basilico, one of the best restaurant I have tried in UAE. Apart from that, I would rather spent this much money someplace where I can actually relax and enjoy my staycation.

Reviewed by RanaEid a TripAdvisor traveler 11th October 2020
"Amazing place but "

The resort is beyond beautiful. You feel like you are completely outside of UAE!! There is greenery, ocean views and such an amazing feeling like you are in The Greek islands. However, we were not the happiest with the conditions of the rooms. At first the room was extremely cold (-16degrees). Than after being fixed it was extremely humid where the walls and clothes got literally wet. The towels had small stains ( clean but not the cleanest) and probably cuz of the humidity the room and sheets smelled not so good. In terms of location and leisure spaces I’d give 5 stars. Even more if possible !! But the Facilities in the rooms which felt a bit outdated not the best like you could find in other resorts! Overall, very pleasant stay !

Reviewed by Itoska a TripAdvisor traveler
United Arab Emirates 8th October 2020
"Wonderful Staycation beautiful place to chill"

Had a great experience. Food in Basilico was amazing... Tenderloin and the Seabass :) Super sanitized and adhering to CV19 rules. Friendly staff. Felt super safe. Beautiful scenery. Buffet breakfast was ok, but would be good to have more sugar free choice of pastries. I was pleased to see there were 2 sugarfree (cake and muffin) however, they definately need work.

Reviewed by VanessaLinney a TripAdvisor traveler 7th October 2020
"Spent my last birthday in UAE"

The ambience & total look of the resort is the bomb! Room interior & furnishings (specially the headboard, main door & bathroom amenities - NO BIDET) needs a little bit of updating. Special appreciation to your crew who assisted us with a very good service & a big smile - Mary from Reception, Innocent - buggy driver, Filipino guy in Basilico Restaurant. Have booked another one for my partner's upcoming birthday in November.

Reviewed by Kbanlaygas a TripAdvisor traveler 7th October 2020
"Wonderful experience"

we were surprised how huge the resort is! You’ll surely have your privacy coz it will never look too crowded. The staffs are amazing, super friendly and helpful. We would like to specially thanks Mr. Taha who’s taking care of us since before we arrived regarding our requests we wrote on the email. Everybody made us feel so welcome. The breakfast buffet is amazing with lots of selection even tho we have to let the staffs take our foods for us from the buffet line but the service is still very fast, they are super efficient. will definitely come back on our next summer.

Reviewed by Phim a TripAdvisor traveler 29th September 2020
"A beautiful change of scenery"

Exceptional place and service. We stayed with our baby for 2 nights in an amazing villa with a private pool. Our stay was very comfortable and the staff made sure of that! The resort is on a hilltop and the view feels like you’re in Greece!

Reviewed by Khulood S a TripAdvisor traveler 29th September 2020
"Cove Rotana Sep 2020"

Hotel location is good and room view was amazing, however room floor was dirty and dusty upon check-in, bathrobes and in room slippers were not provided a first as expected. communication before check in in the hotel is like non existing as they dont reply on emails. requested a late check out and was rejected at once even hotel was almost no occupancy, but after a talk with the manager was granted late check out so we can enjoy the beauty of this place a few extra hours which i really appreciate.

Reviewed by Victoria I a TripAdvisor traveler 28th September 2020
3.33

ein 5Sterne Hotel ist es nicht!
schöne Lage, Poolbar könnte sauberer sein(Tische oft nicht abgedeckt und gereinigt) freundliche Mitarbeiter, Gesamteindruck ok


Manfred Richard (Other)
29th March 2020. Source: HolidayCheck
3.33

Wunderschöne Anlage, mit deutlichen Abstrichen
The Cove Rotana Resort ist eine wirklich wunderschöne Anlage mit einem ganz herrlichen Strand. 5 Sterne sind jedoch definitiv nicht mehr angemessen, insbesondere nicht für die Emirate. Die Restaurantausstattung ist das abgewohnteste Restaurant, das wir jemals in einem Hotel gesehen haben. Uns haben wirklich die Worte zu dieser Ausstattung gefehlt. Auch das Essen hat höchstens 3 Sterne Niveau. 14 Tage lang fast täglich die gleiche Auswahl und die in minderer Qualität. Diese beiden Komponenten wären ein Grund nicht nochmals dort zu buchen. Einzelne Mitarbeiter waren unglaublich freundlich und reizend, der überwiegende Teil der Mitarbeiter nimmt den Begriff Entschleunigung jedoch etwas zu wörtlich. Unkoordiniert, unaufmerksam und eher langsam. Desinfektionsmittel an allen zentralen Stellen, sehr gute Reinigung der öffentlichen Toiletten, Tische auseinandergeschoben, um ausreichend Abstand zu schaffen. Alles in Zeiten von Corona. Im Resort haben wir uns verhältnismäßig sicher gefühlt. Generelles Fazit: Anlage schön, doch wir werden erst wiederkommen, wenn das Restaurant renoviert ist und das Essen abwechslungsreicher, zeitgemäßer wird (es gibt aus Äpfeln, Orangen und Melonen noch anderes Obst....). Umgang mit Corana sehr positiv hinsichtlich der Maßnahmen.


Kirsten (Other)
27th March 2020. Source: HolidayCheck
3.33

Bezaubernder Orient, nicht wirklich.
Die Architektur im Cove ist sehr schön, dieser Teil müsste Village heissen. Es fehlt ein Strandlokal für das Mittagessen. Am Strand gibt es nicht genügend Liegen.


Peterkurt (Other)
24th March 2020. Source: HolidayCheck
3.33

5 Sterne Hotel mit sehr viel Luft nach oben
Anlage schon etwas abgenutzt. Es wird bemüht zu Renovieren. Jedoch entsprechen die Zimmer und die Anlage mit entsprechenden Serviceleistungen keinen 5 Sterne Haus. Servicepersonal sehr mühsam (Motivation gleich null bei Getränkebestellungen) Essen benötigt mehr Abwechslung (Buffets oft langweilig, wenig Abwechslung)


Anna Kathrina (Other)
24th March 2020. Source: HolidayCheck
4.17

Toller Entspannungs Urlaub
Hotel: Das Hotel ist sehr gepflegt. Super Service. Das Essen wird nach einigen Tagen einseitig, so wie in fast allen All Inklusive Hotels mit Buffet. Wir haben eine Tour mit Marion von dubaiprivat.de gemacht. Es war ein toller Tag. Es wurde auf unsere Wünsche eingegangen und wir haben ganz viele Informationen zum Land und mehr erhalten. Einfach Klasse. Sehr zu empfehlen 😊😊 Service: Sehr freundlich. Rezeption, Pool und Zimmer super, im Restaurant manchmal ein wenig langsam. Food: Überwiegend gut. Room: Super wir haben ein kostenloses Upgrade bekommen für ein Zimmer mit eigenem Pool. Sport: Das Hotel ist zum entspannen super. Der Fitnessbereich ist empfehlenswert.


Mareike (Beach)
22nd March 2020. Source: HolidayCheck
5

Perfekter Urlaub in Traumanlage + privat Tour
Hotel: Sensationell schöne Hotelanlage die wir so nicht erwartet hatten. Bereits am Flughafen wurden wir von einem privaten Fahrer abgeholt und nicht wie wir es kannten mit einem Sammelbus. Im Hotel angekommen wurden wir sehr freundlich empfangen. Unser Zimmer hat keine Wünsche offen gelassen. Toller Blick auf die Anlage mit einem schönen Balkon auf dem wir morgens den ersten Kaffee geniessen konnten, da dieser täglich kostenlos aufgefüllt wurde. Der Pool für Erwachsene war uns zu kalt, daher haben wir den Vormittag am Infiniti Pool verbracht und den Nachmittag bis zum traumhaft tollen Sonnenuntergang unten direkt am Strand. Durch den kostenlosen und immer presenten Buggyservice war es kein Problem sich in der großzügigen Anlage fortzubewegen. Das täglich zusammengestellten Buffets für die unterschiedlichen Tageszeiten waren sehr vielseitig und schmackhaft zugerichtet. Das Bedinungspersonal war zwar etwas langsam und teilweis vergesslich, aber wir waren im Urlaub und hatten Zeit sodass es uns nicht wesentlich gestört hat, im Gegensatz zu einigen anderen osteuropäischen Urlaubern. Urlauber die Dubai und eine Safari machen möchten können wir Marion wärmstens empfehlen. Sie lebt in der Anlage und hat uns direkt am 1. Tag begrüßt und weitere Tips gegeben. Vorab hatte Andi von dubai-privat.de schon einige im Schriftverkehr gesendet. Hinzukommend die Fotos die sie alle von uns kostenlos gemacht hat SUPER Service!


Simone (Beach)
22nd March 2020. Source: HolidayCheck
4

Very Good
Good: Overall very good resort stayed in one bedroom villa was a good size with cracking views.. Excellent pools and beach
Bad: Wasn’t that impressed with the food at the Resturant’s..


Steve United Arab Emirates
22nd March 2020. Source: Booking.com
4.5

Very good for families
Good: The property was very good and comfortable
Bad: Could be a bit cheaper than it is


Tarek United Arab Emirates
22nd March 2020. Source: Booking.com
5

Wunderschöner Urlaub zum Wiederholen
Die Hotelanlage mit seinen Ferienhäusern gelegen am abfallenden Berg bis zum Meer bilden ein wunderschönes Ambiente. Die Gestaltung der Wege, Anlagen mit viel Grün und blühenden Pflanzen sind stets eine Augenweite gewesen. Die Lagunen sowie der Strand waren ein schöner Übergang zum glasklarem Wasser des Arabischen Golfes.


Hans Juergen (Other)
21st March 2020. Source: HolidayCheck
5

Perfekter Urlaub
Wunderschöne Anlage. Perfektes Essen. Hotel für Erholung. Die Zimmer sind schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber dennoch OK. Am Strand hat man genügend Platz zum Nachbar, man liegt nich wie eine Sardine. Sehr schöner Strand, aber nicht so künstlich wie in Dubai (wenn man sich das erwartet).


Jessica (Other)
21st March 2020. Source: HolidayCheck
5

Sehr zu empfehlen
Große, sehr schöne Anlage, direkt am Meer. Sehr sauber, sehr freundliches Personal, gutes Essen. Wir waren zu zweit dort und fühlten uns immer sehr wohl.


Kerstin (Other)
21st March 2020. Source: HolidayCheck
4.17

Super
Super Hotel, in dem wir bereits zum 6. Mal Urlaub gemacht haben. Kann ich jedem weiterempfehlen. Nur die Freundlichkeit einiger Kellner lässt aber zu Wünschen übrig.


Thomas (Other)
20th March 2020. Source: HolidayCheck
4.17

Super Badeurlaub
Man kann von hier aus schöne Ausflüge in die Berge,Wüste und Oman tätigen. Das Personal ist freundlich und immer Bemüht einen zu helfen. Wie ich erfahren habe und selbst erlebt habe können sich auch die Russen und Engländer normal benehmen da sie sonst Probleme bekommen. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind schnell und preiswert per Taxi zu erreichen. Danke für den schönen Service und Aufenthalt. Wir konnten uns super erholen und haben eine schöne Zeit verbracht. Es wäre sehr schön wenn man im Speiseraum Cinnamon die Sitzgelegenheiten zum essen einmal erneuern würde. Diese sind sehr verbraucht und riechen auch unangenehm. Da waren wir schon froh wenn wir draußen essen konnten. Tschüss und danke


Jens (Other)
20th March 2020. Source: HolidayCheck
5

Ein wunderschöner Urlaub
Tolle Lage, super Service, tolles Essen, sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter, saubere Zimmer und Nachhaltiger Ausgang mit der Ausweitung und den dort lebenden Tieren auf dem Gelände - kommen immer wieder gerne 😊


Gabriele (Other)
19th March 2020. Source: HolidayCheck
5

Wunderbarer Urlaub
Tolle Lage wunderschöne grüne Anlage mit tollen zimmern und meist mit Meerblick. Essen und Service wunderbar. Sauberkeit 1a


Marcel (Other)
19th March 2020. Source: HolidayCheck
Terms of Use
Privacy Policy
Cookie Settings
© Copyright 2020 Rotana Hotel Management Corporation PJSC.
CONTACT
LANGUAGE
MENU
This website uses cookies so that we can improve your user experience and measure the performance of our site. If you continue on this website, you will be providing your consent to our use of cookies.
Read our Cookie Statement
ACCEPT