Fujairah Rotana Resort & SpaRRRRR
FROMAED359PER NIGHT
BOOK NOW
REVIEWS
MORE OPTIONS 
REVIEWS
"Ok for a few days"

We thought of staying a week but decided to test it for a few days and if the experience was good, we'd return later for a week. Excellent service from bell bit, through reception and house keeping. Room was very clean. The AC vent temperature is fixed despite the thermostat suggesting it can be adjusted. Sleep was uncomfortable. Beds are tired. Breakfast comprises of very basic food which is repeated each day. The variety of food is limited and repeated each day Waiting staff are overworked. Pool area is well managed and clean. We were there during the UEFA Cup championship and hotel had no large screen facility to watch the final. Luckily hotel next door had this. Good to stay once to experience the place for a few days but certainly not a week.

Reviewed by TravisWasThere a TripAdvisor traveler 16th July 2021
"Amazing Staff Low Value for Money and Ultra All Inclusive"

Rotana Fujairah First, let me give kudos to Al Falaj coffee shop’s Sarah. She makes my lattes to my liking always with a smile on her face, ready to help! Second to Mohammed at the front desk for his warm welcome amd friendly attitude upon our departure. Stan as a manager is a great listener and did his best to try to help me out during my stay this weekend. The food was okay, nothing great. The room was clean, bed and pillows comfortable. My difficulty was the price for all inclusive for two nights and all the rules and timings that go along with it, especially Ultra All Inclusive. I would select another resort if you desire All Inclusive. The Premium package with Ultra All Inclusive has just your regular selection of drinks, cocktails and spirits. The pool bar was closed, no music during the hours of operation, slow service in bars and restaurants overall, and I noticed they say there was an adults pool only yet kids were everywhere. Not too busy. I appreciated the staff’s efforts as they were simply following the rules directed to them. If the offerings for All Inclusive/Ultra Inclusive and the quality of food and offerings were to improve, I would give Fujairah Rotana another chance for a visit.

Reviewed by Virgilalligator a TripAdvisor traveler
United Arab Emirates 3rd July 2021
"Best experience ever"

Highly caring staff, very clean resort and amazing food. Thanks to Ehtisham, Mohamed, Bipin, Kristy to name a few of the many staff who made sure me and my family felt special throughout our stay. Looking forward to revisiting in a few months.

Reviewed by Bils a TripAdvisor traveler
United Arab Emirates 26th June 2021
"Excellent resort for a family staycation"

It is an excellent resort for a good family staycation. Kids had good outdoor fun at the pools which were maintained very well. Social distancing was maintained well at the hotel. Food options were good but not too many vegetarian options. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful.

Reviewed by Sridharr a TripAdvisor traveler
United Arab Emirates 25th June 2021
"Midwork Work and Play"

Recently stayed for a couple of days whilst I had a few meetings in the area. My OH used the opportunity to get a short break by the Indian Ocean. Location was excellent for our needs and the staff were brilliant across the board. Great room, with views of the Indian Ocean across the very well maintained garden and pool area.

Reviewed by MCS__ a TripAdvisor traveler
United Arab Emirates 31st May 2021
"Awesome Stay"

Stay was pleasant, Beautiful View, pool was good and was big enough, they also had two other pools for kids. Good service and and they gave us an upgrade for the booked rooms for a low cost plus one room was upgraded for free. Clam and quiet place. Night view was awesome and silent. Facilities provided in the beach was good. Overall happy with the stay. Would like to visit again.

Reviewed by Siysiyad a TripAdvisor traveler
United Arab Emirates 23rd May 2021
"Relaxing stay"

Very clean, staff all friendly and food was fantastic. Waves food restaurant served some of the best seafood we’ve ever had. The room was good and bed comfortable. Gardens and beach all well kept. Cocktails also very good

Reviewed by SW a TripAdvisor traveler
United Arab Emirates 16th May 2021
"Good for kids"

Everything worked smoothly and kids enjoyed it a lot. Waves restaurant has excellent food for decent prices. Just do not trust Rotana webpages, as they tend to be totally outdated. I should have called the hotel before the booking, but didn't. Both Kid's club and spa were closed due to COVID-19. Other hotel chains have the decency of informing these things on their webpages. Not the first time Rotana has let me down on their marketing. Still, this resort is well worth the money spent. Maybe one day it will belong to another chain.

Reviewed by Petteri a TripAdvisor traveler
United Arab Emirates 15th May 2021
"Weekday Stay with Family"

The hotel ambience was good. The hotel was maintained clean. The beach, pool gardens and the restaurants were maintained clean and with the current CoViD issues, these were given importance. The Receptionist Athesham and the bell boy Roopesh was awesome and very helpful and friendly. The breakfast served was pathetic and the service in the Mozaique restaurant was below average. They never cared if the guests were happy or not. I have never experienced such a terrible service from a restaurant recently especially the manager there who didnt even bother to place an order for 20 minutes.

Reviewed by Ansar B a TripAdvisor traveler 18th April 2021
"short stay in Fujairah"

resort is beautiful and location is great with the sea in front and the mountains at the back. Food is good and hotel is very clean with good facilities. The only thing that needs improvement is the F&B service but that might be due to lack of staff and COVID circumstances.

Reviewed by Annick a TripAdvisor traveler 14th April 2021
5

Empfehlenswertes Hotel
Ein Hotel mit guter Hotelleitung die die problematische Zeit gut meisterte. Gesamtes Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit.


Holger (Other)
31st March 2020. Source: HolidayCheck
5

Schönes Hotel in ruhiger Umgebung
Das Hotel befindet sich in sehr ruhiger Umgebung ca. 2 Stunden vom Flughafen Dubai entfernt. Es verfügt über einen privaten Strandabschnitt und für einen entspannten Badeurlaub bestens geeignet. Essen und Service sind exzellent.


Lena (Other)
28th March 2020. Source: HolidayCheck
5

Schöne Erholung, für Europäer optimal im März
Sauber, tolle Verpflegung und Al In, gepflegte Anlagen, weitläufig mit eigenem Strand, schöne Bars, für jeden etwas.


Rudolf (Other)
26th March 2020. Source: HolidayCheck
5

Im Schatten des Coronarvirus
Sehr schöne weitläufige Anlage. Die Poollandschaft immer gepflegt, nie schmutzig und von Lifeguards gut kontriliet. Der Strand schön sauber und weitläufig. Einzig die AI-Getränke würden eine Aufwertung gebrauchen.


Ralf (Other)
25th March 2020. Source: HolidayCheck
5

A wonderful retreat at this difficult time
Good: I want to thank the manager Rami and waiter Issam and front desk Ahtisham for the excellent service that was offered during our stay. It was extra ordinary and looking forward to staying again in the near future.
Bad: Wonderful and established gardens 5 star service the whole way location right on the beach and ease of booking in. The late check out was also a true bonus.


Graham United Arab Emirates
24th March 2020. Source: Booking.com
5

2 Wochen Rotana Fujairah
Sehr schönes am Strand gelegenes Hotel mit fantastischem Hintergrund , Gartenanlage sehr schön und gepflegt , Zimmer sehr geräumig ,großes Bad und Balkon, Freundliches und hilfsbereites Servicepersonal von A bis Z. Angenehmer Strand mit entsprechendem Liveguards ,


Manfred (Other)
24th March 2020. Source: HolidayCheck
4.17

Sauberes Familienhotel mit sehr netter Personal
Hotel: Schönes, sauberes (Familien) Hotel mit großer Poolanlage. Sehr nettes Personal. Überwiegend russische Urlauber mit kleineren Kindern Location: Lange Anfahrt vom Flughafen Lange Fahrt nach Dubai Service: Überall sehr zuvorkommendes Personal Man wurde immer nach Getränkewünschen gefragt Food: Es gibt ein Buffettrestaurant Immer große Auswahl an Dessert und Salaten Lecker, frisches Brot Mittags gab es Live Cooking Hauptgerichte könnten abwechslungsreicher sein, geschmacklich ok Es wird zwischen All Inklusive und ULTRA All Inklusive unterschieden (Verschiedene Getränkekarte) Man muss bei jeder Getränkebestellung auf einem Bon unterschreiben (bisschen nervig, weil man dadurch oftmals warten musste) Restaurant (Waves) gegen Gebühr Room: Standardzimmer mit Balkon Gemütliches großes Bett Minibar gegen Gebühr Safe vorhanden Leider war im Badezimmer die Dusche offen (es gab keine Duschtür), so dass das Badezimmer schnell nass wurde Sport: Fast täglich wurde Volleyball angeboten Sehr großes, modernes Fitnesstudio Tischtennis, Billiard (gegen Gebühr) Von Reiseveranstalter werden einige Ausflüge angeboten (wir haben die Dünen Safari gemacht und können davon abraten. Es hat sich leider nicht gelohnt)


Rebecca (Beach)
21st March 2020. Source: HolidayCheck
5

🤩❤❤


Abeer Da
20th March 2020. Source: Google
5

Exceptional
Good: Everything
Bad: At times inside the hotel it can be noisy - unfortunately we had noisy guests above us. This was dealt with swiftly from the hotel management.


Jessica United Arab Emirates
19th March 2020. Source: Booking.com
4.5

Awesome
Good: Staff were very friendly. Clean and well maintained.
Bad: We had to pay for ice to have drinks in our room which was extortionate at 20AED. Pool towels were small.


Amy United Kingdom
19th March 2020. Source: Booking.com
5

Best holiday spot!!


Arasu Shan
18th March 2020. Source: Google
5

Amazing resort with friendly staff and great food
Good: Half board was included in the price. Food from the buffet was very good and dinner included wine as part of the package which was great. Beach and pool were very nice and staff were amazing. Definitely will go back for another visit. Rooms had been renovated and were very comfortable and the bathrooms were five star.


Simon United Arab Emirates
18th March 2020. Source: Booking.com
5

Strandurlaub mit Ultra all inclusive
Hotel: Wir können das Hotel nur weiterempfehlen. Für 1 Woche Entspannung am Strand ist absolut perfekt. Das Ultra all inclusive Paket hat den Urlaub durch mehr Auswahl abgerundet. Location: Fahrt vom Flughafen in Dubai (DXB) ca 1,5 Stunden. Wenn man nicht vor hat viele Ausflüge zu machen sondern nur einen strandurlaub machen möchte ist es perfekt. Von unserem Reiseveranstalter wurden Ausflüge angeboten (Oman, Kamelreiten, Dubai, etc.) haben wir aber nicht in Anspruch genommen und können somit nicht bewerten. Service: Insgesamt war der Service sehr gut, insbesondere unser Kellner Roshan ( er war hauptsächlich im Waves Restaurant) war sehr aufmerksam und freundlich. Im Sharkeyes war der Service im Vergleich eher schlecht, da wir oft länger warten mussten, das kam aber darauf an, welche Servicekräfte da waren. Bei, frühstück wurde selten nach getränkewünschen gefragt. Food: Wir waren Ultra all inclusive Gäste und waren somit mittags und abends a la carte essen. Beide waren sehr gut, gute Auswahl, wenn man länger als eine Woche da ist, wird es einseitig. Das Buffet haben wir mittags 2 mal im Anspruch genommen, auch das war gut, jedoch von der Auswahl eher Standard. Zudem werden im Ultra all inclusive Paket (Flaschen)Biere (Corona, Budweiser, Stella, Carlsbad, etc.) sowie eine vergrößerte Cocktail Karte mit internationalen Alkoholika angeboten. Room: Wir hatten tolle neu renovierte Zimmer, sehr ruhig und sehr sauber. Sport: Haben wir nicht genutzt. Die Animateure waren nicht aufdringlich. Abends gab es keine Show was wir persönlich sehr angenehm fanden. Zwischen den beiden Restaurants war jeden Abend eine Band (die super gespielt hat) was beim candle Night Dinner zu einer angenehmen und schönen Atmosphäre beigetragen hat. Einmal war Movie Night. Poolanlage groß und schön, wir waren jedoch meistens am Strand.


Michaela (Beach)
17th March 2020. Source: HolidayCheck
3

good beach at a good price , rooms are average size but not well maintained , pool is amazing and has a slide for the kids , there is also a kids club , staff is super friendly , this is a semi budget hotel to expect


Hussein Bahgat Shafik
16th March 2020. Source: Google
4.17

Erholsame Tage im Rotana
Waren im großen und ganzen sehr zufrieden , war schon das 3x in diesem Hotel. Zimmer super sauber und mit einem wunderbaren Blick über die ganze Anlage und das Meer. Frühstücksbueffet wie immer sehr gut, Abendessen leider nicht so toll.... Personal in fast allen Bereich des Hotel sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend.... Strand ein Traum und meistens auch immer Liegen frei.....obwohl es noch genug Gäste gibt die Morgens um 6.00 schon zur Liegen reservieren an den Strand rennen..... welch ein Irrsinn....... Störend und oft unangehnem aufgefallen sind leider die osteuropäischen Gäste, nachst Lärm durch zuviel Alkohol, lautstarker Streit und Randale in den Zimmer oder auf den Balkons.


Gisela (Other)
16th March 2020. Source: HolidayCheck
Terms of Use
Privacy Policy
Cookie Settings
© Copyright 2021 Rotana Hotel Management Corporation PJSC.
CONTACT
LANGUAGE
MENU
This website uses cookies so that we can improve your user experience and measure the performance of our site. If you continue on this website, you will be providing your consent to our use of cookies.
Read our Cookie Statement
ACCEPT