Amwaj Rotana - JBRRRRRR
FROMAED471PER NIGHT
BOOK NOW
REVIEWS
MORE OPTIONS 
REVIEWS
"Rotana Amwaj review"

Everything is brilliant. The very hospital and friendly personnel. Very good restaurant. The hotel is located near to the beach in very popular place with a lot of small markets, cafees. There are some children playgrounds. So good place.

Reviewed by AT a TripAdvisor traveler
Kazakhstan 30th July 2022
"Holiday"

Very friendly staff, great food. Excellent facilities with clean rooms and a very good all inclusive package. Rossi restaurant was outstanding at lunch time. Highly recommended and only 30 minutes from the airport.

Reviewed by Donmichael a TripAdvisor traveler
United Arab Emirates 29th July 2022
"A real 5 star experience "

It was a pleasant stay and will def come back again to stay at Rotana. Housekeeping was so kind as well especially Atef, the guy is a legend. Overall the whole team was on point and very hospitable. The breakfast was rich and diverse!

Reviewed by Eliasmorr a TripAdvisor traveler
Australia 28th July 2022
"It was amazing"

The rooms are very comfortable. Personal is polite and friendly. The kitchen was different every day and all dishes was delicious! From the balkon we can see the Sea, good swimpool on the territory of hotel. Thank you personal of Amwaj Rotana especially Abid!

Reviewed by Avarar a TripAdvisor traveler 25th July 2022
"Fantastic stay"

We lovef everything inthis hotel. The temprature controlled pool, the staff, the rooms, the views, the location, the food. Definitely coming back. We had breakfast, and it was one of the best. The view from the room is astonishing, overlooking Dubai Eye.

Reviewed by Dancun a TripAdvisor traveler
United Arab Emirates 24th July 2022
"Jbr at its best"

This is when you get more than your expectations ! We booked a smaller room with the beach view but the staff gave us a bigger room with classic beach view. We loved every minute of our stay. When you can see Dubai eye right in front of you and a minute walk to the beach … the best feeling. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by Saba a TripAdvisor traveler 18th July 2022
"Holiday July 2022"

I stayed with my two teenage daughters for 7 nights. The location is great close to the beach and marina and good distance from Dubai’s sites. Downside was it was noisy with traffic, sirens car horns etc which did disturb sleep. The staff at the hotel were all wonderful without exception and meals as you would expect in a 5* hotel. Only thing that let the hotel down for us was the room was cramped with an extra bed being shoe horned into the room. The extra bed was a camp bed which was like sleeping on a biscuit with no duvet but a blanket in a duvet cover. A decent sized room, proper third bed and duvet would have been the perfect touches for a truly 5* stay.

Reviewed by RachelJL a TripAdvisor traveler
United Kingdom 16th July 2022
"Great view great hotel slightly expensive"

I had booked for 2 nights for Eid al Adha vacation. I booked directly on the Rotana website because their rates were better than booking.com. We took the Family Full sea view room room with Ain Dubai view. It was an awesome view. It was expensive considering we booked during Eid holidays. Mr Syed at the reception desk was really helpful for check in and check out process. Mr Faisal (concierge) was quite accomodating. Mr Sabir in Horizon restaurant gave us exceptional service during breakfast. Even though it was quite busy during Eid most staff were friendly and approachable. Room was big. Took 2 double beds and joined them. Balcony was quite big. Some negative points: The lighting of the room was a bit dull, no ceiling lights so difficult to read. The toilet had some bad smell. The Tap water had heavy chlorine smell. The fridge also had a bad smell. Having been to multiple Rotana hotels all over UAE, Amwaj rotana JBR really stood out in terms of service, quality of breakfast foods and easy of access even though it's located in the busiest place of Dubai. They are renovating at the moment. Will definitely visit again in the winter. Thanks to all the staff. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed by Mohammad A a TripAdvisor traveler 10th July 2022
"Anniversary holiday"

I would definitely recommend this hotel everything about it was really good. The only criticism I have is that even though we were all inclusive we couldn’t use two restaurants for dining these were Rossos and JB gastro pub. For us all inclusive means all inclusive. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and the staff made our room special with chocolate wine and petals on the bed it was a lovely touch

Reviewed by Wendyhigham a TripAdvisor traveler
Haydock 8th July 2022
"Golden girls on tour"

Hotel was having work done on reception area which was a little Unsightly and noise could be heard at poolside. Staff were exceptional and went above and beyond to make your stay the best it could be . I had my birthday there and received a wonderful rendition of happy birthday with a complimentary birthday cake at Breakfast and Lunch. Kim in Rosso restaurant was especially helpful. My one complaint would be the all inclusive food . There were 4 restaurants at the hotel but you could only dine at 2 within the all inclusive package . Even then you could only have buffet breakfast , lunch at Rosso which was a very limited menu and then buffet evening meal once again I have always paid all inclusive and have always had the option to dine at least once at the speciality restaurants during my stay. The half board option was buffet breakfast/ evening meal , again I don’t feel this is satisfactory. Saying this the holiday overall was a roaring success

Reviewed by Ruppybear a TripAdvisor traveler
United Kingdom 27th June 2022
4.4

Tolle Lage, guter Service, saubere Zimmer. Hat seinen Preis.
Unser Zimmer war im oberen Stockwerk mit einer tollen Aussicht zum Strand. Das Essen war gut aber für unseren Geschmack zu wenig gewürzt. Doch das ist ja kein Problem. Alkohol ist erhältlich aber teuer.


Sandra (Couple) Switzerland
30th March 2020. Source: Agoda
5

Exceptional
Good: Большое спасибо !


Firgat Russia
26th March 2020. Source: Booking.com
4.5

Awesome
Good: Отдыхаем в отеле 5-раз. Заселяют всегда раньше времени, т.к. приезжаем в отель ~8-30 утра. Есть русскоговорящий персонал. В этот раз пришлось уезжать раньше времени из-за распоряжений правительства. Деньги списали по факту проживания.
Bad: -


Alexander Russia
24th March 2020. Source: Booking.com
5

Excellent
Na


Brannan (Family With Teens) United Arab Emirates
24th March 2020. Source: Agoda
5

Everything was second to none from minute one arriving to leaving.


Stephen (Families) Sunderland Uk
24th March 2020. Source: Expedia
5

All was great, Staff & service . Amwaj Rotana is the best:)
Good: The room was beautiful ,Thanks to Mr.Ahmad from Egypt in reception he was very nice, kind and very polite also did his best to make my room comfortable and gave me the best sea view room. Breakfast was excellent and the location was amazing.
Bad: Nothing


Huda Saudi Arabia
19th March 2020. Source: Booking.com
5

You are frustrated, sad and lonely, and sometimes you feel nobody cares. If you feel you are stuck in the wilderness in a situation that appears hopeless, you should know that you're not the only person this has happened to. And there is something you can do about it! Sometimes bad things happen to good people, and it appears whatever they do, they can't get out of the quagmire. If this describes you, don’t give up. The situation is not hopeless. The Black Magic spell could turn things around for you, and if you have tried everything else, you have nothing to lose. Call +27673785858 https://mama-shamina6.webnode.com/


mama shamina
15th March 2020. Source: Google
5

اكثر من ممتاز


بم تم
14th March 2020. Source: Google
5

روووعه


Abdullah Alqahtani
13th March 2020. Source: Google
5

Exceptional
Good: Nothing
Bad: Everything


Nabihah Saudi Arabia
13th March 2020. Source: Booking.com
3.5

4 звезды, а не 5
Good: Прекрасное местоположение - основная фишка этого отеля. До пляжа пешком минута, куча ресторанов в непосредственной близости, включая два довольно неплохих прямо в отеле. Персонал очень вежливый. Приличный завтрак.
Bad: Само здание отеля довольно старое, а номера давно не видели ремонта. В ванной местами плесень. Номерам не хватает интересного дизайна - это просто коробка с окном. Уборщица упорно игнорировала комья пыли на одной из стен. До пяти звёзд не дотягивает, тут твердые 4.


Mikhail Russia
12th March 2020. Source: Booking.com
4

Carino stanze grandi abbastanza pulite la piscina carina un po’ Dari modernare secondo me Il personale super gentile l’unica pecca è che sia l’accesso alla spiaggia pubblica e non ci sono lettini ma bisogna mettere il telo direttamente sulla sabbia e senza ombrelloni


Shanti (Friends) Carrara
11th March 2020. Source: Expedia
5

About this everything


vikram goel
11th March 2020. Source: Google
5

جميل جددددا


فهد العتيبي
11th March 2020. Source: Google
5

Perfect spot on the coast
Good: Location was superb, lovely view over the gulf, a stones throw from the beautiful beach. Very clean and comfortable, nice pool area. Staff were fantastic, couldn’t be more helpful. Will definitely return to this hotel.


Patrick United Kingdom
11th March 2020. Source: Booking.com
Terms of Use
Privacy Policy
Cookie Settings
© Copyright 2022 Rotana Hotel Management Corporation PJSC.
CONTACT
LANGUAGE
MENU
This website uses cookies so that we can improve your user experience and measure the performance of our site. If you continue on this website, you will be providing your consent to our use of cookies.
Read our Cookie Statement
ACCEPT