Oryx RotanaRRRRR
FROMQAR328PER NIGHT
BOOK NOW
REVIEWS
MORE OPTIONS 
REVIEWSONLINE COMMENTS
"OK for a large hotel"

Large impersonal hotel, room comfy service rubbish. Easy option when needing a bed between flights. Bathroom sink blocked, mentioned at checkout. Would always try and use a small hotel with personal service where possible. Would not recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by RichardhTUI a TripAdvisor traveler
United Kingdom 19th February 2020
"Quick trip to Doha"

We had a most enjoyable stay in the Oryx Rotana Hotel in Doha When we arrived at the hotel we asked if we could avail of an early check in and a late check out the following night and they accommodated us and they also didn’t fleece us on the price which was good. The Hotel looks quite ordinary on the outside but is extremely luxurious on the inside and the Lobby is huge with a glass elevator in the centre which is most impressive. Our room was lovely, very comfortable with everything you require. Breakfast was most impressive with an array of food to please every nationality that would visit. We also ate in the Cellar Tapas Restaurant, it was lovely and the staff so attentive. We also took a driver from the Hotel and he took us around Doha on a sightseeing trip for about an hour and a half and it was quite reasonable and very enjoyable and if your time is short I would thoroughly recommend doing that. The following day we took the Bus Tour which was a bit long and we sort of doubled up on what we had seen the previous day with our driver. We went to the Museum housing the Islamic Art and it was so impressive and interesting, would recommend a visit there. Also went to the Souk and ate in Le Parisa, not cheap, but the food was very good and it seemed to be a spot where all the Quatarians ate too. Overall we had a great stay.

Reviewed by Tillytomcork a TripAdvisor traveler
Ireland 17th February 2020
"Excellent"

Great hotel with amazing staff and services. Terrific check-in experience - welcoming, hospitable, quick, informative Amy staff was always available to help; be it for some tips/advice, for information not related to the hotel as well among other stuffs.

Reviewed by Ouzayr a TripAdvisor traveler
Port Louis 16th February 2020
"Great Night Out"

Booked a night in to enjoy a night out at Jazz Club. Black Velvet are excellent. Somebody sign this wonderful South African group. Oryx, well done for having them on. Room was clean; bed very comfortable and great staff all round.

Reviewed by JFK a TripAdvisor traveler
Qatar 15th February 2020
"Great Value"

Great Value for the place and area. Close to the airport and very convenient to connect. Amenities are provided. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast was excellent. Would like to recommend this hotel anytime if someone is going to Doha

Reviewed by Chrisxyz a TripAdvisor traveler
Germany 14th February 2020
"Nice stay"

Nice hotel, good choice of restaurants. Big room. very quit. nothing to blaim. Is good for business or families. I do recommend this for both categories of visitors. Shuttle bus is there every 30 minutes to bring to and from Airport .

Reviewed by Josef A a TripAdvisor traveler 13th February 2020
"Business Travel"

Other than some of the unfriendly staff at Choice Cafe. The rest of the staff at Oryx Rotana were pleasant, accommodating and professional during our entire stay there. The room is comfortable, Housekeeping did a fantastic job, and I appreciate the turn down service every night. And the hotel is about 10mins walk to metro station, which made it convenient to go For sightseeing.

Reviewed by TanCL a TripAdvisor traveler 10th February 2020
"Stay in Doha"

I forget my headset in my room and I called the hotel when I was in the airport while leaving from Qatar. The personnel who attended my call did a great follow up and sent my headset to the airport on time. I really request you to energize this person for his great attitude towards the customers.

Reviewed by Moossaareekat a TripAdvisor traveler 5th February 2020
"Luxyry stopover"

We were returning from Seychelles to Helsinki and luckily we decided to take a longer stopover In Doha Oryx Rotana Hotel. We booked a limotransfer from the airport to the hotel. A friendly driver was waiting for us near the airport exit. The hotel is about 15 min drive from the airport. We were warmly wellcomed by the receptionist and quickly shown to our room. After a good nights sleep in a great kingsize bed we enjoyed the best ever breakfast. We booked at the hotel a two hour excursion to Doha and saw most of the modern and clean City. Then limotransfer back to the airport. All this luxury in decent price.

Reviewed by TimoJ a TripAdvisor traveler 28th January 2020
"another great stay"

had another great stay at this Hotel, two weeks to be exact, staff was excellent, service excellent. the variety and quality on the buffet great and the other restaurants on the property are awesome. I work at the airport and for me this is a great location, unfortunately it is far from everything else. the metro station near by helps a lot.

Reviewed by Massimo C a TripAdvisor traveler
Canada 27th January 2020
5

good experinece


Niku Sokoli
19th February 2020. Source: Google
4

Good transit hotel in Doha


Thomas Verghese
19th February 2020. Source: Google
3

Comfortable


ahmed galal
17th February 2020. Source: Google
5

Beautiful hotel with lots of restaurants.


Ariel Tran
17th February 2020. Source: Google
5

Very good hotel I enjoyed my stay their!


Usman Gorssi
17th February 2020. Source: Google
5

Exceptional
Good: بهو الفندق


Saeed Qatar
17th February 2020. Source: Booking.com
2.9

Okay
Good: تنوع المطاعم داخل الفندق وتوفر الواي فاي بشكل ممتاز
Bad: الاثاث قديم ويحتاج تطوير بالخدمه داخل الغرف


Mohammad Kuwait
17th February 2020. Source: Booking.com
4

Very Good
Good: Breakfast was fantastic. Liked the Jazz Club very much. Convenient, and very helpful staff.
Bad: Access to the pool for guests of residents for a fee


Mamoun Canada
17th February 2020. Source: Booking.com
4.5

Awesome
Good: Everything.
Bad: This a hotel that I would want to stay at. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a short. Stay and they made it as pleasant as possible.


Kevin South Africa
17th February 2020. Source: Booking.com
3

Pleasant

Bad: لقد استلمت الغرفة الساعه 7 مساء بدلاً من الساعه 2 ظهرا


Alharami Qatar
17th February 2020. Source: Booking.com
5

Good service and very friendly staff.


Loveena Pereira
15th February 2020. Source: Google
5

Exceptional
Good: J ai aimé c est confortable et propre
Bad: Rien


Hatem Qatar
15th February 2020. Source: Booking.com
5

Happy with the stay
We ordered this hotel on our return-layover in Qatar, since we were not happy with the cleanlines on the other hotel we stayed at downtown on the outbound trip. At Oryx Rotana we were positivly suprised :) Hotel and hotel room was clean and over all nice.


Ingrid (Family)
15th February 2020. Source: Hotels.com
5

Ottima struttura
Eccellente rapporto qualità prezzo. Personale estremamente gentile. Pulizia impeccabile. Super raccomando.


LUCIANE (All Others)
15th February 2020. Source: Hotels.com
4.6

Awesome
Good: Jazz club
Bad: WiFi - unable to watch Netflix


Allen United Kingdom
14th February 2020. Source: Booking.com
Terms of Use
Privacy Policy
Cookie Settings
© Copyright 2020 Rotana Hotel Management Corporation PJSC.
CONTACT
LANGUAGE
MENU
This website uses cookies so that we can improve your user experience and measure the performance of our site. If you continue on this website, you will be providing your consent to our use of cookies.
Read our Cookie Statement
ACCEPT